The Equinox Ov The Gods - Where Angels Dare Not Tread (CD, Album)

This material is provided here in a convenient searchable form as a study resource for those seekers looking for it in their research. For any commercial use, please contact Ordo Templi Orientis. Share via Share via Deus est Homo Vol.

III No. Issued by the O. If you have found this material useful or enlightening, you may also be interested in Thelema. Liber Legis, The Book of the Law. Ordo Templi Orientis. Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Unfortunately they decided to ignore God 's command and defy his orders and become teachers to the human race, with unfortunate repercussions for both themselves and humanity.

Most of the information we have about the Watchers and their activities comes from the apocryphal Book of Enoch. In the orthodox Bible the prophet Enoch, from the Hebrew 'hanokh' or instructor, is a mysterious figure.

In Genesis he is described as the son of Cain, the "first murderer," and the first city built by his father is named after him. Further on in Genesis , and several generations later, Enoch is named as the son of Jared, and it is during his lifetime that the Watchers either arrive or incarnate in human bodies.

In the apocryphal Book of Jubilee , allegedly dictated by "an angel of the Lord" to Moses on Mount Sinai when he also received the Ten Commandments , it says that Enoch was,. It says that Enoch wrote down "the signs of Heaven" the zodiac signs according to their months in a book. This was so human beings would know the seasons of the years in relation to the order of the months and their respective stellar and planetary influences.

The indication is that Enoch received this information from extraterrestrial angelic sources, i. The Fallen Angels Instruct Humanity Two hundred of the 'fallen angels' descended from the heavenly realm on to the summit of Mount Hermon and they were so smitten by the beauty of human women that, using their new material bodies, they had sex with them.

This further incurred Yahweh's wrath and, according to the Bible, the consequence of this miscegenation between the Fallen Ones and mortals led to the creation of half-angelic, half-human offspring Genesis These children were called the Nefelim or Nephilim and they were the giant race that once inhabited Old Earth.

The fallen angels taught their wives and children a variety of new technological skills, magical knowledge and occult wisdom. This suggests that psychic abilities and magical powers were originally an ancient inheritance from the angelic realm given to early humans.

In the Luciferian tradition this is known in spiritual and metaphorical terms as the 'witch blood', 'elven blood' or 'faery blood' that is possessed by witches and wizards. In the Book of Enoch it says that the leader of the fallen angels was called Azazel, and he is often identified with Lucifer the Lightbringer or Lumiel 'the light of God '.

He taught men to forge swords and make shields and breastplates body armor. Azazel also taught them metallurgy and how to mine from the earth and use different metals.

To the women he taught the art of making bracelets, ornaments, rings and necklaces from precious metals and stones. He also showed them how to 'beautify their eyelids' with kohl and the use of cosmetic tricks to attract and seduce the opposite sex.

From these practices Enoch says there came much 'godlessness' and men and women committed fornication, were led astray and became corrupt in their ways. This was the basis for the early Church condemning the fallen angels for teaching women to make necklaces from pieces of gold and bracelets for their arms. St Paul said that women should cover their head in the synagogue Corinthians: This was because the fallen angels were supposed to be attracted to human females with long flowing hair.

The custom of women covering their hair in churches is still found in Roman Catholicism and also in the customs of Islam. The fallen angel Shemyaza , another form of Azazel, is said by Enoch to have taught humans the use of root cuttings and the magical art of enchantment; the fallen angel,.

Armaros taught the resolving banishing of enchantments. Baraqijal taught astrology. Kokabiel, the knowledge of the constellations astronomy. Chazaqiel, the knowledge of the clouds and the sky weather lore and divination. Shamsiel, the signs of the sun the solar mysteries. Sariel the courses of the moon the lunar cycles used in horticulture and agriculture and the esoteric lunar mysteries.

Penemuel instructed humans in the art of writing and reading. Kashdejan taught the diagnosis and healing of diseases and the science of medicine. It is obvious from these descriptions of the teaching abilities of the Watchers that they were cultural exemplars and the bringers of civilization to the early human race. It is therefore strange that in orthodox Judeo-Christian religious texts they are misrepresented as evil corrupters of humanity.

Some idea of the original exalted status and real nature of the 'sons of God ' and 'the angels of the Lord' can be found hidden in the ancient annals of angelic lore. For instance, Kokabiel is described as,. In the Sibylline Oracles, Araqiel is one of the fallen angels who guides the souls of the dead to judgment in the underworld. Shamsiel, possible originally a Babylonian sun god, was called "the prince of Paradise" because he was one of the guardian angels who watched over the gates to Eden.

In this role he took Moses to see the heavenly garden and he also watched over the treasures of King David and his son Solomon the Wise. This reference may be to spiritual treasures rather than physical gold and jewels.

In the Jewish Zohar he is named as the chief aide-de-camp to the mighty Archangel Uriel and bore his standard into battle. Sariel was an angel associated with fertility of the earth and the spring equinox northern hemisphere in March. He governed the martial zodiac sign of Aries the Ram and was invoked for protection against the malefic power of the Evil Eye. Azazel - Lucifer - Lumiel Azazel, the leader of the Watchers, as mentioned before, was identified with Lucifer or Lumiel.

In the Quran it is said that Lucifer-Lumiel Iblis rebelled against Allah because he was told to bow down and worship the clay-born "man of earth" Adam and refused. As a result Lumiel and his rebel angels were cast out of Heaven and fell down to Earth. Here Lumiel became the "Lord of the World" and in Christian mythology he was falsely identified with the bogeyman Satan. However, esoterically in the Luciferian tradition, Lumiel or Lumial is not an evil satanic figure luring humankind into temptation and acts of evil as the Church represents him.

Reccomend a hard copy so you can write notes and such in it. Franz Mortephile rated it it was amazing Aug 23, Michael rated it liked it Jan 30, Sean Michael rated it really liked it Feb 08, Paulie Barber rated it it was amazing Jun 20, Bryan rated it liked it Apr 13, Kath rated it liked it Jul 10, Frater rated it it was amazing Feb 21, Acamaslar rated it it was ok Dec 15, Arihant Sunil rated it really liked it Jul 20, Andrew B Lent rated it it was amazing Nov 19, Walter Five rated it it was amazing Apr 27, Quinn E rated it really liked it Apr 19, Michael K rated it liked it Feb 06, Seth rated it it was ok Nov 22, Iacchus rated it it was amazing Jun 28, AShTarot Cognatus rated it really liked it Feb 22, Vayne Konstantine rated it really liked it Jan 23,

rows · Aug 24,  · The Equinox ov the Gods was formed in by Fredrik Wallin .

6 Replies to “The Equinox Ov The Gods - Where Angels Dare Not Tread (CD, Album)”

  1. Sep 16,  · Listen free to The Equinox Ov The Gods – Where Angels Dare Not Tread ( for the Scarecrow, The Endless and more). 10 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at dowsoundcullaterni.meabsyluderbochanhillchrisamictrichul.co
  2. Two full studio recordings of the album exist. The first version recorded by Thomas Ljungquist in TLS studios (like the first 2 albums) remains unreleased. The final version which ended on CD was entirely re-recorded in the Courthouse studios by Johan Hjelm. Identifiers: Barcode:
  3. Explore releases from The Equinox Ov The Gods at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from The Equinox Ov The Gods at the Discogs Marketplace. The Equinox Ov The Gods: Where Angels Dare Not Tread (Album) The Equinox Ov The Gods: The End Of Days ‎ (CD, EP) Not On Label (The Equinox Ov The Gods Self-released) Sweden: Sell This.
  4. IROND CD The Equinox Ov The Gods: The Equinox Ov The Gods - Where Angels Dare Not Tread ‎ (CD, Album) Irond: IROND CD Russia: Sell This Version: NWR Revokation: Revokation - Reincarnated Souls Of Hell ‎ (7.
  5. The Equinox ov the Gods is a doom metal band. Albums: Images of Forgotten Memories, Fruits and Flowers of the Spectral Garden, Where Angels Dare Not Tread, Fragments of Lust and Decay. Members: Arttu Malkii, Morgan Svedlund, Fredrik Wallin, Joakim Wassberg.
  6. The Equinox Ov Gods / Where Angels Dare Not Tread (Virusworx WORX) CD Album. AU $ Free shipping Dare [CD] AU $ shipping: + AU $ shipping. 10CC-HOW DARE YOU +3-JAPAN SHM-CD BONUS TRACK D50 consumers have a legal right to obtain a refund from a business if the goods purchased are faulty, not fit for purpose or don't.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *