Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Wynonna - A Classic Christmas (CD, Album)

Wynonna… read more. Wynonna first rose to fame in the s alongside her… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.

Ave Maria. Franz Schubert. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel. O Holy Night. Silent Night. It's the Messiah. Don Potter. White Christmas Irving Berlin. Ave Maria Franz Schubert. O Holy Night Traditional. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental.

Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Composed by J. Fred Coots Haven Gillespie. Release Year incorrect year? Song Genres. All Genres.

Song Styles. All Styles. Christmas 8 Soundtracks 7 Carols 5 Film Music 5. Song Moods. All Moods. Song Themes. All Themes. Various Artists. Christmas with the Chipmunks, Vol.

Christmas on the General Jackson. Regina Musical Collection Sampler. The 12 Days of Christmas. Christmas with the 50 Guitars. You Can Sing Christmas. An Old-Fashioned Christmas [Intersound]. Winter Wonderland [Excelsior]. Big Band Christmas [Eclipse]. Children's Christmas Favorites [Warner]. Really Swell Christmas. Celtic Christmas [Celtic Christmas Box]. Sounds of the Season [Sony ]. Pan Flute Christmas, Vol. All-Star Christmas [Sony ].

Rankin-Bass movies often featured impressive casts, with the pair securing at least one or two major names for each production. Astaire is a huge asset, guiding us through the story with energy and charm. He has a great singing voice, too, which enlivens the numerous musical set-pieces. Mickey Rooney, meanwhile, submits well-judged work with plenty of heart. Romeo Muller's screenplay covers the origins of many holiday traditions - including hiding gifts in stockings and how reindeer fly, while also delivering an uplifting reminder about the real meaning of the season of giving.

The video presentation looks pretty outstanding for a TV special especially for its age and all of the colours and detail look spot on, easily the best this classic family TV special event has ever been presented.

Fans of this TV special should be thrilled with this high definition video presentation and the newcomers to it couldn't possibly find a better way to experience it for the first time. Because it was original made for North America Television, you can see where the adverts were inserted, because you see it fade out, with such a Classic Christmas Special transferred to the Blu-ray format, you think they could of made and effort to edit it in a much more professional way and got hold of the original master tape?

I suspect when people viewed this on the DVD format, you would not see the black strings holding up the puppets. But now seeing it in the video resolution of p, you can see very clearly the black string, still after a while you forget seeing this anomaly. Blu-ray Audio Quality - While it states that the main soundtrack is 5. While as one would expect, the surround element may not provide much in the way of background effects, the special sounds are pretty great here nonetheless and I think overall most will be pretty satisfied with this 5.

Blu-ray Special Features and Extras: Sadly none has been provided. It does so because it is most the most triumphantly well-told of the lot, soon I will describe the most cinematic but here we're talking strictly based on narrative. You have, of course, the talents of Fred Astaire and Mickey Rooney in this tale and the indelible figures of the Winter Warlock and Bergermeister Meisterberger and of course another classic song.

It is an absolutely unbeatable combination and one of the best options for the festive season. Highly Recommended! Andrew C. Miller - Your Ultimate No. Report abuse. Brought back memories and a good addition to any Christmas DVD collection. A clever re-writing of the the Claus legend made in the old-fashioned way using puppets with songs to flesh out the story of how he went to the North Pole met his wife etc.

Bought for 3 yr old nephew and kept him happy for all day christmas. Fast delivery and all in one piece when received a definite must! The most original of all of Rankin and Bass Christmas special, lovely characters and story full with beautiful songs. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products.

Wynonna isn't kidding around by calling her holiday album A Classic dowsoundcullaterni.meabsyluderbochanhillchrisamictrichul.co is as old-fashioned as it gets, from its string-saturated arrangements to its selection of songs -- all classic carols and holiday tunes, and evenly divided between the two categories, too, with the popular standards taking over the first half and the more religious tunes on the second.

8 Replies to “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Wynonna - A Classic Christmas (CD, Album)”

  1. Oct 10,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of A Classic Christmas on Discogs/5(3).
  2. Watch the video for Santa Claus Is Coming To Town from Wynonna Judd's A Classic Christmas for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube Playback options.
  3. Ok, upfront I'm going to admit that I know someone who worked on the album. Hearing how kind Wynonna was during the production leaves me slightly biased in the album's favor. However, the music really does stand on it's own. It's traditional Christmas music with a sort of Perry Como, Nat King Cole, "classic" sound. I like that/5(93).
  4. The Christmas Song: Winter Wonderland: White Christmas: I'll Be Home For Christmas: Santa Claus Is Coming To Town: Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas: Ave Maria: O Come, O Come, Emmanuel: O Holy Night: Silent Night: It's The Messiah/5(3).
  5. Oct 10,  · Album · · 11 Songs. Sign In Sign In A Classic Christmas Wynonna Christmas • Preview SONG TIME The Christmas Song. 1. PREVIEW Winter Wonderland. 2. PREVIEW White Christmas PREVIEW White Christmas. 3. PREVIEW I'll Be Home for Christmas. 4. PREVIEW Santa Claus Is Coming to Town. 5.
  6. A Classic Christmas, an album by Wynonna on Spotify. We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, Santa Claus Is Coming To Town. 6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas. 7. Ave Maria. 8.
  7. Oct 10,  · album. A Classic Christmas Wynonna. 11 songs (44 minutes) Released on October 10, My Songs; Unlimited; 1. The Christmas Song: 2. Winter Wonderland: 3. White Christmas: 4. I'll Be Home For Christmas: 5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town: 6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas Listen to your favorite.
  8. However, the music really does stand on it's own. It's traditional Christmas music with a sort of Perry Como, Nat King Cole, "classic" sound. I like that. If you're looking for something Country, this is not the album. This is Wynonna roasting chestnuts on open fire. The first half is secular. The second half is religious/5(94).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *