Last Train To Clarksville - The Monkees - The Monkees (Vinyl, LP, Album)

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. As I unwrapped the cellophane a small piece of plastic fell to the floor. It had been part of the case cover acting as a hinge. A nuisance but hardly worth returning the product for replacement. I recognized almost all of the songs. Listening brings back memories of growing up..

If you ever watched or listened to "The Monkees" then you will love this cd. It brought back such great memories for me of Saturday mornings watching those wacky guys who could actually could sing and play musical instruments The songs on this cd are: 1. Theme From The Monkees 2. Last Train to Clarksville 3. I Wanna Be Free 4. I'm a Believer 5. I'm Not Your Steppin' Stone 6.

Mary, Mary 7. The Girl I Knew Somewhere 9. Randy Scouse Git Pleasant Valley Sunday Words Daydream Believer Goin' Down Valleri Washburn Porpoise Song Theme From "Head" Listen to the Band That Was Then, This is Now Heart and Soul.

The Monkee's were a wonderful groups from the 60's whose music still carries on today. This CD is the best of the best. Sometime in the Morning - A lovely way to close the album out.

See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. Translate all reviews to English. Translate review to English. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime.

Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Definitive Monkees.

The Monkees. Cant Help Falling [Vinyl]. Elvis Presley. The Monkees - Greatest Hits. Good Times! Customers who bought this item also bought.

More of the Monkees. Only 7 left in stock more on the way. Headquarters [Vinyl]. Only 10 left in stock more on the way. Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more. Register a free business account. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness.

Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. In addition when the album was reissued in the Colgems symbol replaced the word "Colgems" on the bottom right-hand corner of the reverse side Catalog number COS RE2. There were no mono copies issued in , as they were phased out altogether in All tracks are written by Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart , except where noted.

The following tracks were included on the deluxe edition of the album. Some were previously unreleased, while others were on the Rhino reissue or the Missing Links series. Studio chatter is included between some bonus tracks. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This is the only track from the original album not to be featured on the TV show.

The Monkees has been certified quintuple platinum by the RIAA, with sales of over five million copies. The song " Last Train to Clarksville " was released as a single shortly before the release of the album and went to the top of the Billboard Hot chart. It was the only hit single from the album.

9 Replies to “Last Train To Clarksville - The Monkees - The Monkees (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Does have - ASK FOR "THE MONKEES" LP ALBUM at the bottom of the picture sleeve. Alternate US picture sleeve - red, black and white only. Rockaway pressing without full color sleeve and does not have ASK FOR "THE MONKEES" LP ALBUM at the bottom of the picture sleeve can be found here Last Train To Clarksville The music supervision credit for Don Kirshner is displayed on three lines/5(2).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Last Train To Clarksville on Discogs. Label: Colgems - • Format: Vinyl 7 The Monkees - Last Train To Clarksville (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(8).
  3. Feb 21,  · Listen online to The Monkees - Last Train to Clarksville and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Monkees on Discogs. Label: Rhino Records (2) - RNLP ,Rhino Records (2) - RNLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Stereo, Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Pop Rock3/5(1).
  5. The Monkees assembled to be the stars of an American television series of the same name, which ran on NBC from to The original lineup was: Micky Dolenz (drums, vocals), Michael Nesmith (guitar, vocals), Davy Jones (percussion, vocals) and Peter Tork (bass, keyboards, vocals). The Monkees were formed in in Los Angeles, California and initially disbanded in at the.
  6. In August , the world met the Monkees (and vice versa) as their debut single, "Last Train to Clarksville," was released and bought them a ticket to ride straight to the top of the charts! With debut of their television show just weeks later on September 12th, the group suddenly found themselves with a huge fanbase, clamoring for more music.
  7. Auf Discogs können Sie sich ansehen, wer an Vinyl von The Best Of The Monkees mitgewirkt hat, Rezensionen und Titellisten lesen und auf dem Marktplatz nach der Veröffentlichung suchen.
  8. Feb 02,  · A re-edited song from The Monkees TV series. This is from episode 2 with adds from episode 3 and live shot from episode This completes all editing of son.
  9. Mar 06,  · Watch the Monkees Perform ‘Last Train to Clarksville’ From New Live Album Song appears on The Mike and Micky Show, which arrives on April 3rd — the same day they kick off a .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *