Last Bongo In Belgium - Shawn Lees Incredible Tabla Band - Tabla Rock (CD, Album)

Please Log in to save it permanently. They made two albums of funky, instrumental music filled with covers of popular songs of the day and heavily relying on bongo drums, conga drums, rock drums and brass.

Lee has attempted to replay, recreate, and capture all of the sonic characteristics of the original recordings. Viner left Lee with simple tunes to cover, but the Bongo Band used sophisticated arrangements and his all-star line-up of guests played killer performances throughout the album. With the utmost respect in mind Lee has re-thought Viners drum-driven masterpiece, presenting it in an Indian-funk style that could easily be confused with the vintage release Lee was bemused to never have previously found.

Important information when ordering with Fatbeats. Originally included on the full-length LP ""Tabla Rock"" and pressed in limited quantities in and sold out almost immediately, this is the first 7in pressing of Shawn Lee's take on the Incredible Bongo Band's most iconic track ""Apache"".

Bongo drums, pair of small single-headed Afro-Cuban drums. Deze website gebruikt cookies. Meer info. Create Gift Voucher Add to Cart. USD 1. Ubiquity Recordings, Inc. Label Ubiquity Recordings, Inc. Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July There was a problem filtering reviews right now.

Please try again later. Well worth your purchase! I believe it is the best album yet by Shawn Lee! Every song on the album is incredible! See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. Translate all reviews to English. Verified Purchase. One of those rare mistakes. Horrible musicianship and a horrible recording.

Listen to Tabla Rock (Shawn Lee Presents Incredible Tabla Band) songs Online on JioSaavn. English music album by Incredible Tabla Band 1. Let There Be Drums - Incredible Tabla Band, 2. Apache - Incredible Tabla Band, 3. Bongolia - Incredible Tabla Band, 4. Last Bongo in Belgium - Incredible Tabla Band, 5. Dueling Bongos - Incredible Tabla Band.

9 Replies to “Last Bongo In Belgium - Shawn Lees Incredible Tabla Band - Tabla Rock (CD, Album)”

  1. Feb 21,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Clear Vinyl release of Tabla Rock on Discogs/5(17).
  2. Jan 17,  · The original Incredible Bongo Band's Bongo Rock is firmly cemented into musical history having provided the oft sampled "Apache" drum break for a million and one producers to cut up. Also known as Michael Viner's Incredible Bongo Band, the project was born in They made two albums of funky, instrumental music filled with covers of popular songs of the day and heavily relying on bongo /5(5).
  3. Jan 17,  · Check out Last Bongo in Belgium by Incredible Tabla Band on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on dowsoundcullaterni.meabsyluderbochanhillchrisamictrichul.co Last Bongo in Belgium. Incredible Tabla Band. From the Album Tabla Rock (Shawn Lee Presents Incredible Tabla Band) January 17, .
  4. Feb 21,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band - Tabla Rock at Discogs. Complete your Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band collection/5(43).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Tabla Rock on Discogs.5/5(3).
  6. Buy Tabla Rock (Shawn Lee Presents Incredible Tabla Band) by Incredible Tabla Band on Bleep. Download MP3, WAV, FLAC.
  7. Tabla Rock by Shawn Lee, released 17 January 1. Let There Be Drums 2. Apache 3. Bongolia 4. Last Bongo In Belgium 5. Dueling Bongos 6. Inna Gadda Da Vida 7. Raunchy '73 8. Bongo Rock '73 9. Sing Sing Sing Pipeline The original Incredible Bongo Band’s “Bongo Rock” is firmly cemented into musical history having provided the oft sampled (and completely irresistible) “Apache.
  8. All other instruments played by Shawn Lee. Artwork by Kei. Mastered by George Horn at Fantasy The original Incredible Bongo Band’s “Bongo Rock” is firmly cemented into musical history having provided the oft sampled (and completely irresistible) “Apache” drum break for a .
  9. Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band - Tabla Rock (CD/LP/Digital) Ubiquity Records UR, Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band - Let There Be Drums Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band - Apache Tracklist: Let There Be Drums Apache Bongolia Last Bongo in Belgium Dueling Bongos Inna Gadda Da Vida Raunchy '73

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *