Hypocrite Backout - I-Roy - I Roys Last Stand (CD)

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Born June 28, in Spanish Town, Jamaica. Died November 27, in Spanish Town, Jamaica. Genre Reggae. Also Known As Roy Reid. Ras Midas. Featured Artist. Primary Artist. Bunny Lee Presents Jamaican Rockers Bunny Lee. Total Reggae: Trench Town Rock. From the Foundation. Augustus "Gussie" Clarke. Greatest Hits from Outer Space.

The Observer Book of I-Roy. Reggae Roots. Mek It Run. Dennis Bovell. Vocals, Voices, Featured Artist. Listen Up! DJ Style. Harder Shade of Black. The Heptones. Roots with Quality. Niney the Observer. Composer, Primary Artist. Reggae Reggae: 60 Classic Reggae Hits. Once Upon a Time at King Tubby's.

Arranger, Audio Production, Primary Artist. Dennis Brown. Composer, Featured Artist. Reggae Archives, Vol. Randy's 50th Anniversary. Original Foundation Deejays. Old to the New. Jacob Miller Lives On. Jacob Miller. Inna Fine Dub Style. DJ Jamaica. Heavier Than Lead. Don't Wake Up the Lion! Roots Techniques. Rebel Music, Vol. Pure: Reggae. Original Deejay King Tubby's Studio.

Jazzie B Presents: School Days. Trojan Rockers Box Set. My Playlist: By Joey Starr. Massive Dub. From the Top. Trojan Legends Box Set. Keith Hudson. Sunshine Reggae: Sun Is Shining. Roots of Reggae [Pazzazz]. Rhythm Masters, Vol. Glen Brown. Guest Artist, Primary Artist. I-Roy's lyrics were often humorous, incorporating elements of songs and nursery rhymes.

Hit singles with "Buck and the Preacher" and "Monkey Fashion" were followed by a second album, the mainly self-produced Hell and Sorrow , which was sufficiently popular in the UK that Reid relocated there to promote his third album, The Many Moods of I-Roy , performing regularly at the Roaring 20s club with Sir Coxsone's sound system, and playing live shows backed by Matumbi.

In he returned with several Channel One-produced singles, before working again with Bunny Lee in what would be one of the most successful periods of his career. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age.

Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June

Check out I-Roy on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on Amazon.

9 Replies to “Hypocrite Backout - I-Roy - I Roys Last Stand (CD)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of I Roy's Last Stand on Discogs.3/5(1).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Classic I-Roy on Discogs/5(6).
  3. Explore releases from I-Roy at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from I-Roy at the Discogs Marketplace.
  4. In reality, by the time Gussie Presenting I-Roy arrived, the DJ needed no introduction -- he was already one of the hottest toasters on the scene. This, his debut album, was virtually a hits collection, and any tracks that weren't hits would be soon enough. Initially seen as little more than copying his bigger brethren, I-Roy had swiftly developed into a mature and distinctive talent.9/
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Presenting I. Roy on Discogs.
  6. Not one of I-Roy's best albums, but it comes along with a great free dub-version called 'Spider's Web'. This is more of an instrumental-album without studio-wizardry and is more in style of Rico's 'Man of Wareika'. Jazzy Roots-Reggae with great horns.
  7. Find I-Roy discography, albums and singles on AllMusic AllMusic. New Releases. Featured New Releases Album Label AllMusic Rating User Ratings ; Hell and Sorrow: Trojan Gussie Presenting I-Roy: Trojan I-Roy: Trojan Truth & Rights.
  8. Jun 17,  · His debut album "Presenting I Roy" is considered a classic of its genre, and was followed up b read more Roy Samuel Reid (June 28, November 27, , born in St. Thomas, Jamaica) - better known as I-Roy - was a Jamaican deejay who had a very prolific career during the '70s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *