Bye Bye Johnny - Return (3) - Attitudes (CD, Album)

Retrieved Rolling Stone. Ultratop Suomi soi 4: Suuri suomalainen listakirja in Finnish 1st ed. Helsinki: Tammi. Dutch Top 40 Retrieved Single Top Top Adult Contemporary: Record Research. GfK Entertainment Charts. Retrieved April 7, December 28, HRH: What is Return currently up to? Any album in the works, or maybe any plans to make a new record?

How did it start? Our only common interest was that we wanted to play rock. No one else did in this area at the time, so people thought we were crazy. We made our own gigs in the early years, and our buddies were the only crowd. The plan was to stop the project after the release of the single. Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September In March , the album was certified Platinum by the Canadian Recording Industry Association for sales of , copies.

Dobson started writing at the age of 14, and caught the ear of Jive Records a year later. The label loved her voice and set her up with a number of producers, with an eye towards developing a pop star.

But she refused the idea and left the label. Smith arranged showcases with several labels. Dobson wrote most of the music on the album, along with producer Jay Levine. However, several other producers pitched in to help write for the album, including James Bryan McCollum.

The album was written in approximately two years, mainly by Dobson herself. The music heard on Fefe Dobson's debut album is generally pop-rock, as well as some traces of punk music. Several songs on the album are also in an acoustic format, stripped down to just Dobson and the guitar. The music was different from most music put out at the time, such as recent releases by Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera. In fact, Dobson originally signed with Jive Records , who intended to make her the next big pop star.

However, Dobson didn't want to be a pop-star and wanted to make her own type of music, and quickly left the label. I count eight of them, including one with Don Everly singing. Most are familiar to Nelson fans, one or two not, to me anyway. But the best thing is the second CD. Although it's been put together from separate shows it has been made into a seemless one show experience of twenty songs with Rick talking between tracks.

It works well and whilst I'm not normally a fan of live albums, I really enjoy this. So, I'd recommend this to Nelson fans even if you have the original, and to those that like live albums. What a great album that really captures the many styles and influences on Rick Nelson. If you have only one live album of Rick Nelson this is the one to get. Report abuse. Great ricky concert showcasing mainly his later recordings.

Was a little wary but unfounded rick is great. I would recommend any fan to buy. Also prompt delivery. Pages with related products. See and discover other items: ace records songs , cds live concerts. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping.

Listen Now with Amazon Music. Amazon Music Unlimited. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. Amazon Rapids Fun stories for kids on the go.

ComiXology Thousands of Digital Comics. Make sure your selection starts and ends within the same node. All News Daily Roundup.

Comments: 1. Leo from Westminster 1, Md Johnny Bye Bye is one of the saddest pieces I've heard Springsteen write. Bruce tells the story of a king-let's call him Elvis shall we?- who dies a terrible, selfish and inglorious death that is wholly unnecessary.

9 Replies to “Bye Bye Johnny - Return (3) - Attitudes (CD, Album)”

  1. Return (3) Bye Bye Johnny ‎ (CD, Maxi) Columbia: 2: Norway: Sell This Version: Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release New Submission. Add to Collection Add to Wantlist Remove from Wantlist. Marketplace.
  2. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Attitudes - Return on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Attitudes - Return on AllMusic - Bye Bye Johnny. Chuck Berry. Return. Spotify Amazon: 4: Sandy. Return. Spotify.
  3. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Return - Bye Bye Johnny at Discogs. Complete your Return collection.3/5(1).
  4. Watch the video for Bye Bye Johnny from Return's Attitudes for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. but decided to split up in The four original members came together in and released an "best of"-album and also played some concerts, before they released a brand new album in Since their foundation, Return.
  5. Jul 17,  · Attitudes, an Album by Return. Released in on CBS (catalog no. 1; Vinyl LP). Genres: AOR, Hard Rock. Featured peformers: Per Blom (engineer, keyboards)/5(1).
  6. Bye Bye Johnny This song is by Return and appears on the album Attitudes (). This song is a cover of "Bye Bye Johnny" by Chuck Berry. Yesterday you and me and the other people had a party But who could know it was the last time We got drunk and sang together Chasing girls you should've.
  7. Bye Bye Johnny Lyrics: Yesterday you and me and the other people had a party / But who could know it was the last time / We got drunk and sang together / Chasing girls you should've lived forever.
  8. Rick even coaxed Don Everly from the audience one night to come up and perform a duet of the Everly Brothers' classic, "Bye Bye Love." Disc 2 essentially serves as a separate concert. One thing that struck me when listening to the bonus tracks is how Rick's sense of humor -- barely evident on the original album -- really comes through in the /5(78).
  9. Bye, Bye Johnny Artist: Return Album: Live, One of the biggest hits by this Norwegian hard rock/aor band. This song can be found on their second album "Attitudes" from Return's official website can be found here: dowsoundcullaterni.meabsyluderbochanhillchrisamictrichul.co Show more Has .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *