Back Door Man

Features Latest News. Share Tweet. Format: UK English. Bruce Allen August 7, at am. Managing our finances online. Downloading apps f All credit cards have stopped working. Downloading apps for our iPhone. Reading the WSJ on our Kindle. We see it through the eyes of James Kolinsky, a simple family man who works in information security. His family—make that the world—has been taken hostage.

The next twenty-four hours we find out what James Kolinsky is really made of. Get A Copy. Kindle Edition , pages. More Details Original Title. Other Editions 5.

Friend Reviews. To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up. To ask other readers questions about The Back Door Man , please sign up. The trigger was stuck. Dave Buschi Jefrois, the pistol was not a revolver, nor was it a Glock. As described in the book: "It was a compact piece with a snub barrel.

The textured grip wa …more Jefrois, the pistol was not a revolver, nor was it a Glock. The textured grip was smooth to the touch. James examined the pistol in the poor light.

It didn't have much heft and looked to be a. How did you manage to put a safety on a Glock, which has no safety? It's because you know sht about actual guns. So why should anybody think you know sht about computer hacking? There was a trigger safety and it seemed to be off. He switched it on, testing the trigger slightly to make sure he got it right.

There was resistance. The safety was on. As for your comment about computer hacking, I stand behind the well-researched and vetted integrity of my book. See all 3 questions about The Back Door Man…. Lists with This Book. Community Reviews. Showing Average rating 4. Rating details. More filters. Sort order. Start your review of The Back Door Man.

Being the author, I'm a little biased. I had fun writing it. View all 3 comments. Mar 26, Ted Lapekas rated it it was amazing. A thrilling ride! It doesn't get any better than this: Take a middle aged, overweight and overlooked family man who gets pushed a little too far and rebounds with a strength and cunning he thought was long lost. Plot an all too possible global financial meltdown. Add the Russian Mafia and a few other international scum bags thrown in for good measure.

And top it off with a housewife who transforms into a Marvel Action hero when her daughter's lives are threatened. The result is a five star action A thrilling ride! The result is a five star action, adventure thriller that was difficult to put down. All computers are brought down by international hackers and suddenly the things that we all take for granted no longer work.

James Kolinsky, a crack computer analyst, becomes the 'fall guy' in this international scheme and needs to use all his skills to stay one step ahead of the authorities and from those who have framed him. I found this book to be well written and exciting. The author's grasp of computer terminology made the events seem plausible and made it difficult for me to set this book down. It is well worth the cost of downloading and even better if you are Prime member and can get it free.

Mar 19, Jessica rated it it was amazing. I could not put this down! Jim Morrison: Life, Death, Legend. Gotham Books. Dell Publishing. The Doors. New York City: Elektra Records. Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September It's hard to tell what he's trying to say because his phrasing is so clumsy, even incoherent at times.

This is full of incorrectly used words, sentence fragments, misused commas, verb tense errors, spelling errors; and an instance where he notated a word with a trademark TM once, on the third or fourth mention of the word. The writing is very repetitive and annoying. The over-explaining of everything is distracting. This story does not flow. It's choppy. It was a good concept but not well executed. I liked the tech explanations.

I enjoyed the references to Homer's Odyssey, and the Book of Job, because they fit in well and enhanced the story. The part about "what's meant to be" went in a good direction, but it needed smoothing out. I wish the main character's self-talk could have been more rational and more insightful. The author starts out with some kind of end-of-the-economy threat, but then focuses the plot around one man. The threat could have been more incorporated into what was happening to the people around him.

I give it 2. The premise sounded interesting, and I read the sample, to get an idea if it would be something I might enjoy. I was interested enough after the sample that I decided to get the book, and I'm glad I did. Some complained about 'adult' language. I'm not a fan of excessive use of foul language used just to create shock value, and some words are more offensive to me than others. There were times when someone's reaction included words that would not be appropriate for a child's book, but frankly, in the context of the events that were occurring in the story, it seemed a probable response.

The 'worst' words were usually spoken at the worst times, and by the most evil characters. The plot stretches the limits of our imagination, but it is fiction! It is a story! And a good one at that. Sometimes, sentences were short and choppy, because they were mirroring how the character was thinking and reacting to events that he couldn't quite fathom. Recently, millions of credit card accounts were potentially compromised based on the actions of computer hackers.

So this story may not be that much of a stretch.

Here is the July-August issue of BACK DOOR MAN, # A cool early punk magazine, featuring IGGY POP, SEX PISTOLS, as well as Ted Nugent, Dictators, Dave Edmunds, Beatles, Seeds, and more. In nice shape, just a stain on the back cover and general wear (see pics).Seller Rating: % positive.

8 Replies to “Back Door Man”

  1. back door man the man that some ones wife is seein on the side. usualy came to the back door to avoid any other house wives seein him. jimmy the pool boy is my back door man by jojo the flying monkey January 05,
  2. noun the man who a cheating spouse sees on the side. The man enters and exits through the back door, so that no one will see him. I think my wife has a back door man.
  3. Back Door Man Lyrics: Wha, yeah! / C'mon, yeah / Yeah, c'mon, yeah / Yeah, c'mon / Oh, yeah, ma / Yeah, I'm a back door man / I'm a back door man / The men don't know / .
  4. A "back door man" is a guy who has relations with a woman while her husband has been out slaving away to provide for her. The guilty perpetrator if a wife was caught cheating was typically a tradesman caller like the ice man, or an insurance salesman. He would run out the back door to avoid detection when the husband entered through the front.
  5. Dec 17,  · Back Door Man The Man Behind More Oar, Bill Bentley By Margaret Moser, Fri., Dec. 17, Tweet. print. write a letter. Several months ago, Bill Bentley watched Bill Bentley having a quick bite.
  6. "Back Door Man" is a blues song written by Willie Dixon for Howlin' Wolf, released by Chess Records as a B-side to Wolf's "Wang Dang Doodle" in The son.
  7. Jan 02,  · Back Door Man-Love Hides Adolf Hitler (Poem) Roadhouse Blues When The Music's Over Trains / Tempus Fugit (Dialogue) Mystery Train (Instrumental)-People Get Ready-Baby Please Don't Go Mystery Train-Away In India (Instrumental)-Crossroads Break On Through Someday Soon Five To One Petition The Lord 3/5(2).
  8. About “Back Door Man” A Willie Dixon-penned ode to the cheatin' man. No matter what kind of trouble he gets into – shot, put on trial for murder, arrested – he has women ready and.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *